Cart 0
25th Anniversary Rock n Roll Hall of Fame Concerts (BLU RAY)

Live at the Basement

25th Anniversary Rock n Roll Hall of Fame Concerts (BLU RAY)


This once-in-a-lifetime concert collection, celebrating the 25th Anniversary of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, is a veritable audio-visual feast for the senses and a rare treat to behold. Featuring some of the most recognised and accomplished musicians in the world today, it stands centre stage as a sensational celebration, marking a monumental occasion with unique collaborations and rocking out loud and proud to the listening world. Introduced by Tom Hanks and held at Madison Square Garden, New York, the 25th ANNIVERSARY ROCK AND ROLL HALL OF FAME CONCERTS contains a selection of powerhouse performances, featuring all 51 performances from the acclaimed HBO special, plus 16 bonus performances not seen on HBO.

Highlights include:
-Mick Jagger and Fergie in a blistering version of the Stones' classic 'Gimme Shelter,' with U2 as the backing band.
-Bruce Springsteen and Billy Joel on-stage for a rollicking rendition of 'Born to Run.'
-Sting joins Jeff Beck for the Curtis Mayfeld classic 'People Get Ready.'
-Paul Simon, David Crosby and Graham Nash join together for a spine-tingling 'Here Comes the Sun.'
-Ozzy Osbourne sings with Metallica on the Black Sabbath classics 'Iron Man' and 'Paranoid.'
-John Fogerty & Bruce Springsteen share vocals on Roy Orbison's 'Oh, Pretty Woman.'
Plus Stevie Wonder, Aretha Franklin, Simon & Garfunkel, U2, Dion, Bonnie Raitt, James Taylor, John Legend, Annie Lennox, Smokey Robinson, B.B. King, Jackson Browne and more.


Share this Product

More from this collection